Wednesday, January 16, 2019


You are here: Patrol » North Precinct

North Precinct


The North Precinct's coverage area includes Little River, North Myrtle Beach, Wampee, Brooksville, Longs, Loris, Green Sea and areas up to the Marion county line.  The Patrol Officers are responsible for answering any and all requests for law enforcement services in the unincorporated sections of Horry County.  The Uniform Patrol Officers are able to complete police reports documenting criminal activities as well as conducting preliminary investigations.  When not responding to calls for service, they will be conducting proactive patrols in the assigned areas. To see a map of the North Precinct, click here.

Precinct Commander:  Captain Bob Carr

Capt. Carr has worked in Law Enforcement since 1970.  He began his law enforcement career with the Philadelphia Police Department as a patrol officer.  He relocated to Horry County in 1998 and was hired by the Horry County Police Department and was assigned to the Community Oriented Policing and Enforcement Team.  In 2000, he was promoted to Detective, handling both property crimes and violent crimes.  In 2004, he was promoted to Sergeant, supervising the school resource officers and in 2006, he became the Public Information Officer for the police department. In 2008, he was promoted to Lieutenant and assigned as a Watch Commander. In 2013, he was promoted to Captain.

Deputy Precinct Commander:  Lieutenant Randall Ghent


Desk Officer:  Officer Harold Rohrback


Admin Assistant:  Dorothy Greene





North Precinct Photos

Contact North Precinct

Copyright 2012 - Horry County Government - All Rights Reserved.
Terms Of Use - Privacy Statement - Login
Main Office:   843-915-5350 · M.L. Brown Public Safety Building · 2560 Main Street, Suite 7 · Conway, SC 29526