Wednesday, August 20, 2014 ..:: Support » School Resource Officers ::..   Login

School Resource Officers


The School Resource Officer Program places a police officer on the campus of participating middle and high schools. The Horry County Police Department and the Horry County School District has entered into a contractual agreement where each pays for the funding for this program.

School Resource Officers work on the following issues on the school campus: truancy, child neglect and abuse, assaults, gang activity, substance abuse, campus patrol, threats to the safety of students and staff and other criminal activity. In addition, SROs provide campus patrol, class presentations and "Law Related Education Programs".

During the Summer, the School Resource Officers run Camp Pride, a project designed to curb the traditional high numbers of juvenile related crimes during the summer months.

On August 15, 2011, an Horry County Police School Crime Tip Line went live within our Department. This tip line enables students, parents or anyone else with knowledge of a crime within a school to report it to law enforcement. The tip line will be checked several times throughout the school day by numerous School Resource Officers within the Horry County Police Department.The School Crime Tip Line is 915-SROS (7767).
On August 17, 2011, an Horry County Police School Crime Email was added to accompany the Tip Line. People are encouraged to email any school crime or school crime tip to 


Lieutenant Rob Kegler

 Lieutenant Kegler may be contacted at 843-915-8085 or by email at

Sgt. Tina Vaught

Sgt. Vaught may be contacted at 843-915-7970 or by email at

Aynor Middle School

400 Frye Rd.

Aynor, South Carolina

L/Cpl. Mark Toppings

(843)- 358-6000

North Myrtle Beach Middle School

11240 Hwy 90

Little River, South Carolina

Pfc. Joshua Morrison


Blackwater Middle School

900 East Cox Ferry Rd.

Conway, South Carolina

L/Cpl. Heather Anderson

(843) 903-8452

North Myrtle Beach High School

3750 Sea Mountain Hwy

Little River, South Carolina

L/Cpl. Josh Johnson


Carolina Forest High School

700 Gardner Lacy Rd.

Conway, South Carolina

Pfc. Scott Peavy


St. James High School

10800 Hwy 707

Murrells Inlet, South Carolina

L/Cpl. Torry Lewis


Forestbrook Middle School

4430 Gator Ln.

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

L/Cpl. Jennifer Herring


St. James Middle School

9775 St. James Rd.

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

L/Cpl. Felix Cruz


Green Sea Floyds High/Middle  School

5625 Hwy 9

Green Sea, South Carolina

Pfc. JP Williams


Socastee High School

4950 Socastee Blvd

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

L/Cpl. John Brantly


Loris Middle School

5209 Hwy 66

Loris, South Carolina

L/Cpl. Marshall Russell


Horry County Education Center

2694 Hwy 905

Conway, South Carolina


Ocean Bays Middle School

905 International Dr

Myrtle beach, South Carolina

L/Cpl. Joe Davis


Academy For Technology and Academics

5639 Hwy 701N

Conway, South Carolina

L/Cpl. David McCallum


Academy For Arts, Science, and Technology

895 International Drive

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

L/Cpl. Juli Barnes



Copyright 2007 by My Website   Terms Of Use  Privacy Statement
DotNetNuke® is copyright 2002-2014 by DotNetNuke Corporation