Tuesday, January 16, 2018


You are here: Patrol » Central Precinct

Central Precinct


Central precinct encompasses an area from West Carolina Forest, through Conway and the Bucksport area, the Aynor-Galivants Ferry areas and the Bayboro area. This area is divided into five (5) patrol sectors. To see a map of the Central Precinct, click here.

Central precinct is comprised of four (4) Uniform Patrol squads made up of five (5) patrol officers (one per sector), a Corporal and a Sergeant. These patrol officers are responsible for responding to emergency and non-emergency calls for service and for preventative patrols in their assigned sectors.

A Community Outreach Team supports Central Precinct patrol officers. These COT officers respond to problem areas within the precinct and devote whatever time and resources necessary to help that particular area resolve the problem; whether it is traffic, drugs, property crimes or community issues. Central Precinct also receives support from the Special Operations Division in the form of warrant service, SWAT, EOD, Bloodhound tracking and Negotiations teams. Together, these officers provide a full array of law enforcement services for the citizens of Horry County.

Central Precinct offices are located in the M.L. Brown Public Safety Building, 2560 N. Main Street, in the Uniform Patrol office.


Precinct Commander:  Captain Kris Leonhardt


Deputy Commander:  Lieutenant Warren Larrimore


Administrative Assistant:  Loretta Hucks

For general questions or to contact individual Central Precinct officers please contact Loretta Hucks at 843-915-8340 or by email at hucksl@horrycounty.org

Desk Officer:  John Stegall


To see a map of the Central Precinct, click here.



Community Outreach Team (COT)

COT Photos

Contact Central Precinct

Copyright 2012 - Horry County Government - All Rights Reserved.
Terms Of Use - Privacy Statement - Login
Main Office:   843-915-5350 · M.L. Brown Public Safety Building · 2560 Main Street, Suite 7 · Conway, SC 29526